About the event

President of Romania, Mr. Klaus Iohannis, will host the third Three Seas Initiative Summit on 17-18 September 2018, at the Cotroceni Palace.

The Three Seas Initiative is an informal and flexible political platform, at Presidential level, including the 12 EU Member States located between the Baltic, the Adriatic and the Black Sea – Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. The first two Summits of the Initiative took place in Dubrovnik, in 2016, and Warsaw, in 2017.

In the margins of the Summit, at Romexpo, under the High Patronage of the President of Romania, will take place the first edition of the Three Seas Initiative Business Forum, co-organised by the Presidential Administration of Romania and the Chamber of Commerce of Romania in cooperation with the Atlantic Council of the United States and the National University of Political Studies and Public Administration.

Click here for more information.